Otago Polytechnic

Hoataka Partnerships

Ka Araiteuru Papatipu Rūnaka

In 2004, Otago Polytechnic signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the four Araiteuru Papatipu Rūnaka –Te Rūnanga ō Moeraki, Kāti Huirapa Rūnaka ki Puketeraki, Te Runanga ō Ōtākou and Hokonui Rūnanga. The Memorandum has become a cornerstone of our goals and activities, underpinning our Māori Strategic Framework. The principal objectives are to support and contribute to the achievement of Māori development aspirations, and work together to identify specific educational needs of Kai Tahu. 

Ngāti Whatua

As we entered the rohe of Ngāti Whatua with the opening of the Auckland International Campus in 2012, Otago Polytechnic signed a Memorandum of Agreement with the North Island iwi. This acknowledged our operations in this region and affirms the spirit of cooperation between us.


Read about Otago Polytechnic's other partnerships.