Following a rigorous application process in late 2022, new members have been welcomed to Otago Polytechnic’s Professoriate - Te Kāhui Ahorangi.

Professors Karole Hogarth and Caro McCaw have been promoted to full professorships.  New members are: Associate Professors Martin Andrew, Josie Crawley, Lorna Davies, and Jonathan Lynch.

“These colleagues have proven records of sustained excellence in teaching and learning and research” says Prof Leoni Schmidt, Chair, Professorial Applications Committee.

“Furthermore, they contribute significantly in and beyond Otago Polytechnic to their professions, industries, and communities. Many of them are already playing leading roles in shaping the future of Te Pūkenga.”

We congratulate the promoted full professors and the new members on their well-deserved recognition and look forward to their future leadership.

Published on 23 Nov 2022

Orderdate: 23 Nov 2022
Expiry: 23 Nov 2024