Search the Otago Polytechnic website

Congratulations to the students who received Excellent Scholar Awards for top marks in their programmes during Study Block 4.

The recipients were Wei Wei, Weifang Qu, Yun Tang, Zhenyu Yang, Qi Wang, Shing Hin Jack Lam, Natasha Rae De Guzman Marcelo, Vladimir Denisenko, Christiaan Bredenkamp, Maimiti Manate, and Tatiana Safronova.

We celebrated the achievements of the students at an online awards ceremony today.

Group Chief Executive, Sam Alavi, said he was proud of everyone for thriving during a difficult time and their achievements were a testament to their hard work.

Much of Study Block 4 was spent online with many students attending just one class on campus before the city went into lockdown.

Senior Student Support Advisor, Rebecca Hayes, said this round of Excellent Scholar awards was particularly special because of the resilience students had shown and the effort they’d put in to perform so well under the current circumstances.

Published on 8 Nov 2021

Orderdate: 8 Nov 2021
Expiry: 8 Nov 2023